Call Us At 1-877-321-DECO (3326)

Customer Reviews


We would like to thank our customers who have taken the time to "vouch" for us.  We are proud of our excellent (5 Stars) reputation on the premier merchant-rating site, Read what our customers are saying. The reviews shown here were collected by iVouch, an independent third-party provider, and are presented here unedited.


As seen on:

Top Etsy antique engagement ring site!  Sapphire Engagement Ring loves our Art Deco Engagement Rings!    By

Vintage Diamond Rings features stunning antique art deco style rings in both 14K white and yellow gold. You can find unique pieces priced between $850-$1000. In addition, this site offers GIA engagement rings, loose diamonds and other antique jewelry pieces.


2/23/2017  "Loves"

Antique vs. Vintage vs. Estate Rings


“Vintage engagement rings and antique engagement rings have blown up. Everybody wants them now,” said Suzanne Sachs who writes for She attributes the high demand to a limited supply.

“The jewelers can’t do what they did fifty years ago -it’s impossible. These people actually sat down for weeks designing and hand-crafting these beautiful rings,” Sachs said.

They Love Our Rings On


 POP Sugar:  Guide to Buying an Engagement Ring Online:, My Fave for the photography."

 By Tech at Pop Sugar

is talking about us:

Art Deco Engagement Rings:

Art Deco Diamonds features stunning antique art deco style rings in both 14K white and yellow gold. You can find unique pieces priced between $850-$1000. In addition, this site offers GIA engagement rings, loose diamonds and other antique jewelry pieces.

The love our engagement rings on the
Blogs Love Our Antique Jewelry:
 I went to and drooled for a while... and sent my husband the link.  You know, for future reference.

Our rings are being shown and talked about on: 

Art Deco Jewels at

3/10/18   Anitra R.  Texas

I am so impressed with all of you guys, especially you Suzanne! You dealt with all of my neurotic tendencies better than my shrink (hahaha). But seriously, this is by far the best customer service and business that I have encountered ever!  I just got the ring and it looks so so BEAUTIFUL. 

1/28/18   Yvonne F  WI
The ring came and was even more beautiful than the pictures on line. The ring was a last minute surprise engagement ring and it arrived on time. It was too large (as expected) and they worked with us to get it sent back and turned around all with express tracked shipping at their expense. Most important was the communication back and forth; responding to everything in such a quick manner made it very easy to make a purchase of this nature online. Would definitely do it again and from this vendor!

12/20/17  5 Star Review   Dan R Decatur IL

The ring got here and was a great success. Thanks for a pleasant purchase process. We are all very happy with our purchase. I even

got down on one knee again- didn't even need help getting back up. LOL!

12/14/2017  5 Star Review: Typoll

Suzanne was very helpful and promptly answered any questions/addressed any concerns I had. I love the standard overnight shipping. The ring itself was as beautiful as the pictures show and my now-fiancée absolutely loved it. Thanks, Suzanne!

12/12/2017   5 Star Review: Rainachaos

The ring is beautiful and it's hard to wait until we get married to wear it! It arrived so quickly that it was hard for me to believe it was already resized, but it fits great!

11/27/17      5 Star Review Lynn M

This ring is everything I always wanted in an engagement ring. It is a stunning piece. Customer service is excellent.

11/17/17   5 Star Review Avishy R Tel Aviv Israel

We went to their physical location in NYC to look at about 20 rings we liked on the website, and they were wonderful hosts. The rings look exactly like on the website, and we ended up buying a great ring. They even resized it to fit with no extra charge.

Have to say that the rings are really special in style. We looked a lot, all over the internet and NYC for 20’s-40’s style rings and couldn’t find nothing close to the range of rings that they have.


11/20/17    5 Star Review on  Scott G

I couldn't have been more pleased with the ring I purchased from and, more importantly, neither could my fiance. I had disappointing experiences with other online vintage ring merchants - website failed just as I hit the purchase button, "help" was not responsive and gave incorrect info, etc. - while Suzanne was fantastic. She was friendly, positive, responsive, and knowledgeable. The vintage ring I bought arrived quickly and was beautiful (the online photography was great and very helpful in making my decision, but the ring was just as nice if not more so in person.) The transaction was everything it should be - quick, easy, professional, and all the surprises were good ones. I would definitely recommend for vintage rings.

10/20/17  5 Star Review On  Review Timothy V Rosemead Calf

They have an amazing selection of vintage rings , my fiancée loves her ring . It's exactly what she wanted . It's very difficult to find an actual vintage ring when things keep being replicated in other stores . And the communication via email is great , all my questions were answered in timely matter AND they sized the ring too !

10/20/17    5 Star Review On   Lisa W  Tenn

I purchased a beautiful ring from  Suzanne was very helpful and sent photos, a video, and answered questions. The sizing and shipping were amazingly fast. Highly recommended!

9/30/2017   5 Star Review: Freemmont 1

I am absolutely in love with this ring! Pictures really don't do it justice. The diamonds are incredibly clear and sparkly, and the detail work on the ring is really quite lovely. Suzanne was a pleasure doing business with! She always responded quickly to all of my questions and concerns. My ring was resized and mailed to me within days of my purchase. It was packaged really well too! All in all, I couldn't be happier with my purchase! I would definitely recommend buying from

9/28/2017 5 Star Review: Anna L

Thrilled with the ring; gorgeous. Couldn't be happier with purchase or customer service. Three cheers -- and five stars!

9/25/2017   5 Star Review: Allison H

Absolutely love these earrings. The communication and service from this seller were perfect and exceeded my expectations. Many thanks from a very happy buyer!

9/16/2017   5 Star Review: M C

Just as described! Looks great stacked with my other bands!

8/20/17  5 Star Review by TM.

I was looking for a special ring to mark a special milestone birthday. When I came upon I was floored. The selection was astounding. Of course, I found a ring that was special enough. It's price (though fair) was as high as the ring was beautiful. was very accomodating. They worked with me and we established a layaway plan. Within a short time, the ring was here. It had been professionally and expertly sized. It fit perfectly and was, unbelievably, much better in person than in the photos. I was thrilled with my experience and plan on using them in the future. I would definitely recommend this vendor. They are professional and trustworthy and my ring was shipped across country in the safest and securest way. Top notch jewelers!

5/13/2017  Yelp Review  David H San Francisco

I ordered an engagement ring from Suzanne, and the process was great, especially because I live in California! All it took was a phone call or two and the perfect ring was sized perfectly and on its way to a UPS dropoff. My fiancée never saw it coming! She absolutely loves the ring, and especially loves that both the ring and diamond have a rich history. Thank you!


11/28/16 5 Star Review!  Micheal N  Orlando Fl.

Great experience buying on Etsy!  I bought an engagement ring from them and they were very helpful and prompt.  They held it for sizing without issue and got it resized and shipped within a few days of ordering.  And she loves the ring!


11/16/16    Why We Love Pinterest!   Chris A. SC

Hello! I can't believe I found the ACTUAL ring my girlfriend said was her favorite on Pinterest. Amazing. We (sort of out of the blue) booked a trip to Europe very soon. I wasn't planning on proposing to her until the following spring, but can't pass up an opportunity to ask her to marry me in Paris, right? So we're leaving the 5th of December. Thank you so much!


Great Selection and Service at

11/28/16     5 Star Review  Jeremy G  Toronto CA

I believe had the best selection of the particular style of antique engagement rings that I was looking for. There prices were reasonable and their customer service was top notch. Suzanne had great communication and was very accommodating to my time needs (didn't know yet the size I needed). I asked if I could put a ring on hold until I found out the size and they had no problem with that and actually changed the status of the ring to Reserved immediately. The entire process was very easy. Once I paid and they finished sizing it, it was delivered next day at no extra charge! The ring is absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend them if you are looking for unique antique rings. Thank you Suzanne!!


11/23/16 makes dreams come true!   

Scilia B          Five Star Review

I would highly recommend buying from! They have a gorgeous selection of art deco and antique rings. Breathtaking, gorgeous, quality, unique jewelry! My ring was even more beautiful in person. This seller went WAY above and beyond to help us out at a moment's notice, and we are so grateful! Couldn't be happier! THANK YOU!


9/3/16 Gregory G  New Jersey   Five Star Review!

Best Shopping Experience!

My name is Greg. I bought from multiple times. Not once was I disappointed! It was always delivered as promised. Stuff is amazing, Stu is EXCEPTIONAL -- truly rare breed nowadays. He is very trustworthy, knowledgable and possesses great communication skills which make buying experience so much more special. I will definitely conduct business with them in the future as well as will recommend them to all my family and friends without any reservations!!! Thanks for amazing experience and great products once again!


10/20/16  5 Star Review Ann H Minnesota makes dreams come true! 

I would highly recommend buying from! They have a gorgeous selection of art deco and antique rings. Breathtaking, gorgeous, quality, unique jewelry! My ring was even more beautiful in person. This seller went WAY above and beyond to help us out at a moment's notice, and we are so grateful! Couldn't be happier! THANK YOU!


 10/20/16  Scilia B Canada 5 Star Review Excellent customer service

Staff were replied promptly to inquiries with friendly, personal service. Obtained additional photos and video of product within minutes. Service also included ring sizing at no extra cost. Shipping (to Canada) was fast. Great quality jewellery. Would highly recommend for unique, vintage or antique pieces.


10/17/16  Judy H  Iowa

We received the ring and today and it's more beautiful than we imagined. Thank you very much!


8/1/16   5 Star Review   Best Selection and Service   Sarah G   IL

Vintage Diamond Ring, in my opinion, is the ONLY place to find what you are looking for if searching for an antique ring. My fiancé asked me to choose rings for our engagement, he wanted to be sure it was exactly what I wanted. It was so hard to find the perfect ring because they have such a huge selection of gorgeous rings. After narrowing 25 rings down to 8 and then finally 2 I had him make the choice and surprise me. The ring is PERFECT! The staff was incredible to work with and extremely quick. They sent videos and pictures of every ring that I wanted to look more closely at. They quickly answered all my questions, and there were a lot. I looked at other sites to make sure I wasn't missing out on anything and always came back to Vintage Diamond Ring because they had the best selection. I couldn't be happier with my ring or the company we chose to work with. Thank you!


7/1/16   5 Star Review IVOUCH.COM     Laurie P            Highest praise for

My sweetie knew that it was my dream to have a beautiful antique ring to celebrate our marriage. Over a year ago I began my search. I looked for many months and eventually gave up, finding nothing that compared to what I had in mind. Recently I decided to try looking again and found Right away I found several beautiful rings that I was attracted to. I asked for more photos of the rings I was interested in. Suzanne was super quick to respond with sending several new photos of the rings I was interested in, and ready to answer any questions I had. Very impressed. From the photos sent it was easy to make my selection. I ordered. Within days my ring arrived. Even more stunning and beautiful than I had hoped for. I give this company my highest praise for service and quality! Thank you!



4/20/16   5 Star Review   Marcus Oakland Calf

I bought a very beautiful vintage engagement ring from Suzanne after seeing it and other similar rings on her etsy site. From the very beginning Suzanne was a truly professional and very helpful. She was quick to answer emails and the ring arrived very quick and was as descibed online. I actually ended up sending the back to gave the shank thickened and to get the certification. Suzanne mde sure the ring was properly ensured and answered my many questions about the insurance and eased my concerns about sending it back. Overall the whole experience was smooth and I can't say enough good things about Suzanne and her company.


4/5/16  5 Star Review:   Mark B NYC

My wife and I have been married 18 years. We were thrilled with our experience Stu and Suzanne, and thrilled with the ring we chose. We wanted to find the perfect vintage ring to replace the damaged ring from our wedding (bought from a different antique store). The selection at Vintagediamondring was incredible. The online photos were perfectly accurate. The rings themselves were even more beautifully delicate than the online photos (which are, of course, bigger than actual size). We looked at Vintagediamondring's vintage engagement rings as well as vintage wedding rings. (Note that you'll find the wedding rings under the "estate" link on their home-page.) We wanted to see 10 different rings, and Stu and Suzanne were very kind to bring them to our appointment at their West 47 location. Stu is a fun, down-to-earth person, very knowledgable about rings, and didn't pressure us or push the rings in any way. We took our time and selected the perfect ring for us -- a gorgeous filagree, art deco ring -- exactly what we wanted. I trust Stu unequivocally, and will happily encourage out-of-town family and friends to order online.


3/31/16  5 Star Review:  Brian K

I have been looking for the perfect antique engagement ring for some time. Found the one on The entire purchase experience with Stuart was wonderful and the ring arrived as described. It's gorgeous. You certainly have a customer for life. Thank you!!!


3/31/16 Stella NJ

I found the perfect engagement ring that I've been looking for over 2 months with my fiance. I did a ton of online research including all reputable online dealers (Bluenile, JamesAllen, you name it) and got smart about diamond ring shopping and what to look for. I'm very very picky as I know exactly what I want and I don't settle for any less than what I want to wear for the rest of my life. I came across Etsy website and contacted Suzanne. Suzanne and Stu basically exceeded my expectation of knowledge, industry experience, and essentially finding the perfect ring for me. Since I'm lucky to work in the New York City, I made an appointment with Stu to see the ring and he offered another option to replace the center stone. He's smart, funny, and we actually became a good friend talking about our passion for baseball games. I've been living and working in NYC for the past 14 years and I can tell you that Stu is a trustworthy TRUE New Yorker. There is basically no 'BS' (excuse my language) with Stu. He's honest and no pressure on making sales. I took time to discuss the ring with my fiance and we are thrilled to buy this precious life time engagement ring from Stu from the diamond district. He may be good at sales but He's a great guy and great New Yorker first of all. It was such a great fun experience and I will definitely purchase more from Stu. The only reason I give 4 star is b/c the price was a bit higher than expected but I agreed to pay the premium from the reliable seller like Stu and his exceptional service.

If you are skeptical about online shopping, know that Stu's business is in diamond district in the NYC. It's real and it's really tough to maintain diamond business there.


3/15/16  5 Star Review: Jeremy H Oakland Calf

I had the pleasure of doing business with the fine folks at Deco Diamonds.  They were attentive and very knowledgeable about the rings I looked at. Having first visited their website I was quickly able to choose several rings with my fiance then it took no time at all to get in for an appt to view the rings.  They resized it the same day. My bride to be couldn't have been happier with her new engagement ring.  Thanks again, you guys rock!


3/10/16  5 Star Review : LK Brooklyn N.Y.

So helpful and so kind. Really loved everything about Deco Diamonds!


3/10/16  5 Star Review I Mona H NYC

I think this shop has the best merchandise I have seen anywhere. I had picked several rings but I wanted to see them in person. Suzanne put me in touch with Stu, and I made THE JOURNEY to the diamond district,Stu was exceptionally nice and patient, and I ended up choosing the first one that I loved. This is the best way to shop,and the most pleasant. I wish I had a lot of disposable cash, to make this my new addiction.This is my celebration for finally leaving my job after 40 years!


2/10/16  5 Star Review :  Anna M Austin Tx

My fiance and I picked out a ring from Deco Diamonds and it is absolutely AMAZING! I am SO happy with my choice and was wowed by their selection of rings to chose from.  We came from Texas to check out the rings and had made an appointment with Stuart (Stu) to view 6 rings on a Friday at 2pm. The day of our appointment, it was snowing in New York so our plane actually got rerouted from JFK to Syracuse. After few hour delay we were headed to NYC, and Stu stay connected via email the whole time and was very accommodating to our late arrival (He stayed open till we were able to make it in- around 5pm). He service was truly outstanding! Couldn't recommend him enough, plus I got an one of a kind ring that I know I will cherish for years to come!


2/1/16  5 Star Review Kevin H.

I shopped for months looking for the best ring. When I found this ring, I knew I found a once in a lifetime ring for my partner. The owner is helpful and did everything to ensure my satisfaction. My fiancee can't stop looking at her antique sapphire ring and is mesmerized by it. When my partner took the ring to be appraised the jeweler was delighted to see such a rare vintage ring. If you are looking for unique art work is the place. I highly recommend!


1/10/16  5 Star Review I : Piotrovsky D

For a couple of months, my girlfriend and I were looking for an engagement that we both would love when we stumbled upon vintage diamond rings' etsy store. We found many rings we liked and since we live in nyc we decided to look at the rings in person. Stu is very personable, and we won't forget our little visit to the diamond district any time soon! We ended up choosing a beautiful vintage deco ring with lots of unique filigree work that we are going to cherish for years to come. Thank you Stu and Suzanne!!!


1/5/16  5 STAR REVIEW: Susan E


This is the most beautiful piece of jewelry I've ever seen. Suzanne has been very helpful in answering all my questions. The item arrived very quickly, even over the holiday season. I will be shopping with them again!



12/15  YELP 5 STAR REVIEW : Justin R  Pittsburgh, PA

Great service! I was able to call customer service over the weekend and get all my questions answered quickly. They shipped everything, and I received it quickly!

The ring bought was used to propose to my girlfriend who said yes--couldn't be happier! :)


12/15  Mary H

Got the ring.  It is fantastic!  Even more beautiful than the photo.  Simply stunning.  Thank you for your additional assistance with delivery.  I am very satisfied with the whole experience.


11/15 YELP 5 STAR REVIEW: Gyasi K Tucson AZ

 The ring was as described and has been heaped with praise.  A unique setting etc.  Would use them again.


10/15  Stacy B Excellent experience!  IVOUCH.COM

I needed to find the perfect setting for a diamond that had belonged to my grandmother. Stu and Suzanne were incredibly helpful; their knowledge and expertise led me to that perfect setting and I love my ring! I highly recommend them and know that we will be customers again in the future.


10/15  Garret L

I proposed Saturday night, and she is in love with the ring! You guys have been great this whole time, and I wish you success going forward! You guys really do have the best site and inventory that I’ve seen on the web!


9/15 Geoff M  

Highly Recommend at

My fiance and I had a great experience picking out a vintage ring from The ring came as described and on time. They were prompt and pleasant in their customer service. Highly recommend!


9/15   Peter P September 2015 5/5 Stars for

My experience with the people and ring from was excellent. My girlfriend and I are beyond happy with the ring and dealing with Suzanne. Honestly my best

online shopping transaction ever and my biggest online purchase ever. Everyone loves the ring!

Peter P Pittsburg PA


9/15  Geoff M  September 2015 5/5 Stars for


My fiancee and I had a great experience picking out a ring from The ring came as described and on time. Highly recommend!

Geoff M  Baltimore MD


Travis B January 2015 5/5 Stars for  on Ivouch


Hi Suzanne,

I received the ring this morning and took it to an independant appraiser. I am very happy with the ring and your service.  Buying a ring online is scary, as it is expensive, and you can never be sure with whom you are doing business.You guys made the process more painless and I couldnt be more appreciative.

Travis B Baltimore MD


As reveiwed on 5/5 Stars


Vouched May 6, 2015


Excellent communication and service. Love, love, love my diamond ring! It is exactly what I wanted and expected! They are prompt and professional in all aspects. Would definitely purchase from them again!

Lizabeth W



Reviewed Dec 4, 2014

4/5 stars, formally, did an outstanding job providing us with the perfect wedding ring. My fiancé and I looked everywhere, from other internet sites to local shops, for the perfect ring. Suzanne, was extremely helpful with every question we had big or small such as, providing us with additional pictures of the ring or helping with our many questions. We weren’t too easy to work with as we live in South Korea. That being said, even with the time difference, Suzanne always replied to our questions and emails within minutes it seemed! I was beyond impressed with her quick response time and patiences. Suzanne and Stuart’s kindness, thoughtfulness, and care for the costumer showed through it all! When we received the ring, it was even better than what we had imagined. It was perfect. We later showed the ring to a jeweler in IL and he was highly impressed with our ring’s hand cut stones and very unique vintage style. That being said, about a week later, a small diamond fell out of the ring and then another one again three months later. Each time Suzanne and Stuart both were in contact with me about fixing the ring quickly and making sure everything was secure. Throughout the entire process they were very helpful and provided a lot of information and help to fix the problem. When I received the back, the prongs were actually a bit too tight and covered the diamonds more than previously. This was a little disappointing. However, it is still a beautiful ring and I would rather have the stones extra tight and safe. Overall, I have never worked or shopped with a staff that is more helpful and attentive than Suzanne and Stuart. Their products are very unique. You can find a wonderful ring at We look forward to shopping with them again would recommend their products.

Philip M December 2014 5/5 Stars on Ivouch

Your package arrived safe and the ring is beautiful. Thank you!

Philip M Melbourne Australia


Megan L December 2014 5/5 Stars on Ivouch

Not only is the ring beautiful but i sent it back for a resize and received it the day after.

Megan Balt MD


Dan K  August 2014 5/5 Stars on Ivouch


Purchased a ring, Great experience.Customer service responded to my questions quickly and shipped the ring

quickly. I would recommend them for anyone looking for a vintage ring. The ring I purchased appraised for $1,000

more than i purchased the ring paid for.  Can't argue with that and my fiancee loves it!


Sarah and Brian NYC 9/14  5/5 Stars on Ivouch

Stu is an absolute pleasure to work with. My family and I have been going to him for many, many years and we've always come away feeling very satisfied and valued as customers.  I highly recommend visitng him for a smooth , hassle free antique jewelry buying experience.


Bryan W on IVouch

Great Purchase!

Reviewed July 4 2014     5/5 stars

I was able to pick up the ring. It looks great! Thank you for all your help. - Bryan Tucson AZ

Mark H on IVouch

Thank you Suzanne!

Reviewed July 15 2014     5/5 stars

The ring arrived this morning and it looks beautiful... Even more so in real life! Thank you so much for getting it here in time., Mark SanFrancisco CA


Andrea M on IVouch

Thank you Stu!

Reviewed Mar 15, 2014     5/5 stars

Great selection, great service. Stuart was very helpful to respond to my inquiries. It was a good experience, I'm happy with the result. Thank you Stu.


Benjamin on IVouch

A Pleasure to Buy From...

Reviewed Mar 14, 2014     4/5 stars

Stu was very helpful, great selection on the website, and very responsive with correspondence, which was all really reassuring in the process of buying the engagement ring for my fiancee!

The only area I would suggest improvement is if they could find a way to offer some hours that aren't during normal working hours for those of us with office jobs. If they could offer some weekend hours, it would be 5 stars!

Thanks guys!!


Scott on IVouch

Fantastic service

Reviewed Nov 27, 2013     5/5 stars

Suzanne and Stuart at Art Deco were very helpful and accommodating for mewhen I recently purchased a ring. The ring looks fantastic! I'm thrilled with it.

I would definitely vouch for Art Deco Diamonds for their quality and customer service.


Michael T On IVouch

Great Selection, Great Service!

Reviewed Oct 7, 2013      5/5 stars

I had a wonderful experience using Suzanne was extremely helpful, courteous, and quick to respond to my many inquiries. I wanted a unique, antique engagement ring and that is exactly what I received. The ring price included re-sizing and next day shipping, which is such a nice touch. I wholeheartedly recommend!


For More IVOUCH recommendations!

Our name has changed to but our reviews are always the same Excellent!