1-877-321-DECO (3326)

Customer Reviews

 

We would like to thank our customers who have taken the time to "vouch" for us.  We are proud of our excellent (5 Stars) reputation on the premier merchant-rating site, iVouch.com. Read what our customers are saying. The reviews shown here were collected by iVouch, an independent third-party provider, and are presented here unedited.

 

As seen on:


LoveToKnow.com loves our Art Deco Engagement Rings!    By

Vintage Diamond Rings features stunning antique art deco style rings in both 14K white and yellow gold. You can find unique pieces priced between $850-$1000. In addition, this site offers GIA engagement rings, loose diamonds and other antique jewelry pieces.

http://engagementrings.lovetoknow.com/wiki/Art_Deco_Engagement_Rings


2/23/2017  

EstateSales.org  "Loves VintageDiamondRing.com"

Antique vs. Vintage vs. Estate Rings

“Vintage engagement rings and antique engagement rings have blown up. Everybody wants them now,” said Suzanne Sachs who writes for VintageDiamondRing.com. She attributes the high demand to a limited supply.

“The jewelers can’t do what they did fifty years ago -it’s impossible. These people actually sat down for weeks designing and hand-crafting these beautiful rings,” Sachs said.

 

http://estatesales.org/thegoods/vintage-engagement-rings-guide

 

They Love Our Blog and Website!

 

Top 40 Ring Websites And Blogs on the Web

Feedspot.com

http://blog.feedspot.com/ring_blogs/

 

26

VintageDiamondRings

VintageDiamondRings

vintagediamondring.com

New York, NY

About Blog - Find that perfect antique engagement ring, or vintage wedding band, for your perfect day at an affordable price
Frequency - about 4 posts per week

 

 

37

Vintagediamondringblog

Vintagediamondringblog

vintagediamondringblog.wordp..

About Blog - Vintage Diamond Ring
Frequency - about 4 posts per week



Buzzfeed.com

Commenting  on our antique engagement  rings:

 40 Vintage Wedding Ring Details That Are Utterly To Die For.

 #18) The way the gold is perfectly tarnished.

 #27) The way the diamond sits up high, as if floating in the setting.

 www.buzzfeed.com/peggy/vintage-wedding-ring-details-that-are-utterly-to-die-for#.qyz

Peggy Wang Buzzfeed staff


Etsy.com

ArtDecoDiamonds voted one of the top Etsy shops for vintage engagement rings on Vogue.com

http://www.vogue.com/13390012/antique-engagement-ring-best-etsy-shops/


They Love Our Rings On Refinery29.com

http://www.refinery29.com/etsy

http://www.refinery29.com/vintage-etsy-engagement-rings#slide

http://www.refinery29.com/vintage-etsy-engagement-rings#slide-5

http://www.refinery29.com/vintage-etsy-engagement-rings#slide-21

http://www.refinery29.com/vintage-etsy-engagement-rings#slide-28


 POP Sugar:  Guide to Buying an Engagement Ring Online:

 ArtDecoDiamonds.com, My Fave for the photography."

 www.popsugar.com/tech/Guide-Buying-Diamond-Ring-Internet-1517377

 By Tech at Pop Sugar


LoveToKnow.com

is talking about us:

Art Deco Engagement Rings:

Art Deco Diamonds features stunning antique art deco style rings in both 14K white and yellow gold. You can find unique pieces priced between $850-$1000. In addition, this site offers GIA engagement rings, loose diamonds and other antique jewelry pieces.

http://engagementrings.lovetoknow.com/wiki/Art_Deco_Engagement_Rings

By 

 

LoveToKnow.com

is talking about us:

Where To Find Antique Diamond Rings:

Art Deco Diamonds: Art Deco Diamonds periodically has an old mine cut antique diamond ring for sale.

http://engagementrings.lovetoknow.com/wiki/What_Is_a_Miners_Cut_Diamond

By 

Jewelry Designer


THELOUPETROOP.com

The love our engagement rings on the Loupetroop.com

http://loupetroop.com/listings/rings-natural-diamond-center/1-dot-23-carat-gia-asscher-cut-diamond-art-deco-engagement-ring


Blogs Love Our Antique Jewelry: Flashbacksummer.com

 I went to VintageDiamondRing.com and drooled for a while... and sent my husband the link.  You know, for future reference.

http://www.flashbacksummer.com/search?updated-max=2015-12-06T13:37:00-06:00&max-results=3



Blogs Love Our Antique Jewelry: http://momhomeguide.com/

 I would like to let you know about VintageDiamondRing.com, an online shop that sells beautiful antique, vintage and retro diamond rings and engagement rings.

http://momhomeguide.com/vintage-antique-diamond-rings-for-the-holidays/
 
 
 
Ringologs.com
 
They Love our Antique Engagement Rings:
 http://www.ringologs.com/art-deco-women-engagement-rings/

Villettejewelry.blogspot.com

They Love To Show Our Antique Blue Topaz Rings:

http://villettejewelry.blogspot.com/2014/12/for-december-babies.html

 

 

Engagementgiftideashq.com/

Where To Buy Antique Engagement Rings:

They love our antique engagement rings:

http://www.engagementgiftideashq.com/tag/antique-engagement-rings


Our rings are being shown and talked about on: GemGossip.com 

Art Deco Jewels at artdecodiamonds.com

 

http://gemgossip.com/home/2010/1/10/art-deco-jewels-at-artdecodiamondscom.html


11/28/16  Yelp.com 5 Star Review!  Micheal N  Orlando Fl.   https://www.yelp.com/biz/art-deco-diamonds-manhattan-2?hrid=OjK-hkcG0HpIBtbjIVk7Pw

Great experience buying on Etsy!  I bought an engagement ring from them and they were very helpful and prompt.  They held it for sizing without issue and got it resized and shipped within a few days of ordering.  And she loves the ring!


11/16/16    Why We Love Pinterest!   Chris Aiken SC

Hello! I can't believe I found the ACTUAL ring my girlfriend said was her favorite on Pinterest. Amazing. We (sort of out of the blue) booked a trip to Europe very soon. I wasn't planning on proposing to her until the following spring, but can't pass up an opportunity to ask her to marry me in Paris, right? So we're leaving the 5th of December. Thank you so much!

 

Great Selection and Service at Vintagediamondring.com

11/28/16     5 Star IVouch.com Review  Jeremy G  Toronto CA      http://www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com

I believe Vintagediamondring.com had the best selection of the particular style of antique engagement rings that I was looking for. There prices were reasonable and their customer service was top notch. Suzanne had great communication and was very accommodating to my time needs (didn't know yet the size I needed). I asked if I could put a ring on hold until I found out the size and they had no problem with that and actually changed the status of the ring to Reserved immediately. The entire process was very easy. Once I paid and they finished sizing it, it was delivered next day at no extra charge! The ring is absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend them if you are looking for unique antique rings. Thank you Suzanne!!


11/23/16    Vintagediamondring.com makes dreams come true!             http://www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com


Scilia B          Five Star IVouch.com Review

I would highly recommend buying from Vintagediamondring.com! They have a gorgeous selection of art deco and antique rings. Breathtaking, gorgeous, quality, unique jewelry! My ring was even more beautiful in person. This seller went WAY above and beyond to help us out at a moment's notice, and we are so grateful! Couldn't be happier! THANK YOU!


9/3/16 Gregory G  New Jersey   Five Star IVouch.com Review!  http://www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com

Best Shopping Experience!

My name is Greg. I bought from VintageDiamondRing.com multiple times. Not once was I disappointed! It was always delivered as promised. Stuff is amazing, Stu is EXCEPTIONAL -- truly rare breed nowadays. He is very trustworthy, knowledgable and possesses great communication skills which make buying experience so much more special. I will definitely conduct business with them in the future as well as will recommend them to all my family and friends without any reservations!!! Thanks for amazing experience and great products once again!


10/20/16  5 Star IVouch.com Review Ann H Minnesota   Vintagediamondring.com makes dreams come true! 

I would highly recommend buying from Vintagediamondring.com! They have a gorgeous selection of art deco and antique rings. Breathtaking, gorgeous, quality, unique jewelry! My ring was even more beautiful in person. This seller went WAY above and beyond to help us out at a moment's notice, and we are so grateful! Couldn't be happier! THANK YOU!

http://www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com


 10/20/16  Scilia B Canada 5 Star IVouch.com Review Excellent customer service

Staff were replied promptly to inquiries with friendly, personal service. Obtained additional photos and video of product within minutes. Service also included ring sizing at no extra cost. Shipping (to Canada) was fast. Great quality jewellery. Would highly recommend for unique, vintage or antique pieces.

http://www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com


10/17/16  Judy H  Iowa

We received the ring and today and it's more beautiful than we imagined. Thank you very much!


8/1/16   5 Star IVouch.com Review   Best Selection and Service   Sarah G   IL

Vintage Diamond Ring, in my opinion, is the ONLY place to find what you are looking for if searching for an antique ring. My fiancé asked me to choose rings for our engagement, he wanted to be sure it was exactly what I wanted. It was so hard to find the perfect ring because they have such a huge selection of gorgeous rings. After narrowing 25 rings down to 8 and then finally 2 I had him make the choice and surprise me. The ring is PERFECT! The staff was incredible to work with and extremely quick. They sent videos and pictures of every ring that I wanted to look more closely at. They quickly answered all my questions, and there were a lot. I looked at other sites to make sure I wasn't missing out on anything and always came back to Vintage Diamond Ring because they had the best selection. I couldn't be happier with my ring or the company we chose to work with. Thank you!

http://www.ivouch.com/sarahg


7/1/16   5 Star Review IVOUCH.COM     Laurie P            Highest praise for vintagediamondring.com

My sweetie knew that it was my dream to have a beautiful antique ring to celebrate our marriage. Over a year ago I began my search. I looked for many months and eventually gave up, finding nothing that compared to what I had in mind. Recently I decided to try looking again and found vintagediamondring.com. Right away I found several beautiful rings that I was attracted to. I asked for more photos of the rings I was interested in. Suzanne was super quick to respond with sending several new photos of the rings I was interested in, and ready to answer any questions I had. Very impressed. From the photos sent it was easy to make my selection. I ordered. Within days my ring arrived. Even more stunning and beautiful than I had hoped for. I give this company my highest praise for service and quality! Thank you!

http://www.ivouch.com/laurip



4/20/16   5 Star Review IVOUCH.com   Marcus Oakland Calf

I bought a very beautiful vintage engagement ring from Suzanne after seeing it and other similar rings on her etsy site. From the very beginning Suzanne was a truly professional and very helpful. She was quick to answer emails and the ring arrived very quick and was as descibed online. I actually ended up sending the back to gave the shank thickened and to get the certification. Suzanne mde sure the ring was properly ensured and answered my many questions about the insurance and eased my concerns about sending it back. Overall the whole experience was smooth and I can't say enough good things about Suzanne and her company.

http://www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com


4/5/16  5 Star Review: IVOUCH.com   Mark B NYC

My wife and I have been married 18 years. We were thrilled with our experience Stu and Suzanne, and thrilled with the ring we chose. We wanted to find the perfect vintage ring to replace the damaged ring from our wedding (bought from a different antique store). The selection at Vintagediamondring was incredible. The online photos were perfectly accurate. The rings themselves were even more beautifully delicate than the online photos (which are, of course, bigger than actual size). We looked at Vintagediamondring's vintage engagement rings as well as vintage wedding rings. (Note that you'll find the wedding rings under the "estate" link on their home-page.) We wanted to see 10 different rings, and Stu and Suzanne were very kind to bring them to our appointment at their West 47 location. Stu is a fun, down-to-earth person, very knowledgable about rings, and didn't pressure us or push the rings in any way. We took our time and selected the perfect ring for us -- a gorgeous filagree, art deco ring -- exactly what we wanted. I trust Stu unequivocally, and will happily encourage out-of-town family and friends to order online.

http://www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com


3/31/16  5 Star Review: IVOUCH.com  Brian K

I have been looking for the perfect antique engagement ring for some time. Found the one on vintagediamondring.com. The entire purchase experience with Stuart was wonderful and the ring arrived as described. It's gorgeous. You certainly have a customer for life. Thank you!!!

http://www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com


3/31/16  IVOUCH.com Stella NJ

I found the perfect engagement ring that I've been looking for over 2 months with my fiance. I did a ton of online research including all reputable online dealers (Bluenile, JamesAllen, you name it) and got smart about diamond ring shopping and what to look for. I'm very very picky as I know exactly what I want and I don't settle for any less than what I want to wear for the rest of my life. I came across Etsy website and contacted Suzanne. Suzanne and Stu basically exceeded my expectation of knowledge, industry experience, and essentially finding the perfect ring for me. Since I'm lucky to work in the New York City, I made an appointment with Stu to see the ring and he offered another option to replace the center stone. He's smart, funny, and we actually became a good friend talking about our passion for baseball games. I've been living and working in NYC for the past 14 years and I can tell you that Stu is a trustworthy TRUE New Yorker. There is basically no 'BS' (excuse my language) with Stu. He's honest and no pressure on making sales. I took time to discuss the ring with my fiance and we are thrilled to buy this precious life time engagement ring from Stu from the diamond district. He may be good at sales but He's a great guy and great New Yorker first of all. It was such a great fun experience and I will definitely purchase more from Stu. The only reason I give 4 star is b/c the price was a bit higher than expected but I agreed to pay the premium from the reliable seller like Stu and his exceptional service.

If you are skeptical about online shopping, know that Stu's business is in diamond district in the NYC. It's real and it's really tough to maintain diamond business there.

http://www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com


3/15/16  5 Star Review: Yelp.com Jeremy H Oakland Calf

I had the pleasure of doing business with the fine folks at VintageDiamondRing.com/Art Deco Diamonds.  They were attentive and very knowledgeable about the rings I looked at. Having first visited their website I was quickly able to choose several rings with my fiance then it took no time at all to get in for an appt to view the rings.  They resized it the same day. My bride to be couldn't have been happier with her new engagement ring.  Thanks again, you guys rock!

http://www.yelp.com/biz/art-deco-diamonds-manhattan-2


3/10/16  5 Star Review : Yelp.com LK Brooklyn N.Y.

So helpful and so kind. Really loved everything about VintageDiamnondRing.com/Art Deco Diamonds!

http://www.yelp.com/biz/art-deco-diamonds-manhattan-2


3/10/16  5 Star Review I Vouch.com: Mona H NYC

I think this shop has the best merchandise I have seen anywhere. I had picked several rings but I wanted to see them in person. Suzanne put me in touch with Stu, and I made THE JOURNEY to the diamond district,Stu was exceptionally nice and patient, and I ended up choosing the first one that I loved. This is the best way to shop,and the most pleasant. I wish I had a lot of disposable cash, to make this my new addiction.This is my celebration for finally leaving my job after 40 years!

http://www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com


2/10/16  5 Star Review : Yelp.com  Anna M Austin Tx

My fiance and I picked out a ring from VintageDiamondRing.com/Art Deco Diamonds and it is absolutely AMAZING! I am SO happy with my choice and was wowed by their selection of rings to chose from.  We came from Texas to check out the rings and had made an appointment with Stuart (Stu) to view 6 rings on a Friday at 2pm. The day of our appointment, it was snowing in New York so our plane actually got rerouted from JFK to Syracuse. After few hour delay we were headed to NYC, and Stu stay connected via email the whole time and was very accommodating to our late arrival (He stayed open till we were able to make it in- around 5pm). He service was truly outstanding! Couldn't recommend him enough, plus I got an one of a kind ring that I know I will cherish for years to come!

http://www.yelp.com/biz/art-deco-diamonds-manhattan-2


2/1/16  5 Star Review Kevin H.

I shopped for months looking for the best ring. When I found this ring, I knew I found a once in a lifetime ring for my partner. The owner is helpful and did everything to ensure my satisfaction. My fiancee can't stop looking at her antique sapphire ring and is mesmerized by it. When my partner took the ring to be appraised the jeweler was delighted to see such a rare vintage ring. If you are looking for unique art work Vintagediamondring.com is the place. I highly recommend!


1/10/16  5 Star Review I Vouch.com : Piotrovsky D

For a couple of months, my girlfriend and I were looking for an engagement that we both would love when we stumbled upon vintage diamond rings' etsy store. We found many rings we liked and since we live in nyc we decided to look at the rings in person. Stu is very personable, and we won't forget our little visit to the diamond district any time soon! We ended up choosing a beautiful vintage deco ring with lots of unique filigree work that we are going to cherish for years to come. Thank you Stu and Suzanne!!!


1/5/16  5 STAR REVIEW: Susan E

 

This is the most beautiful piece of jewelry I've ever seen. Suzanne has been very helpful in answering all my questions. The item arrived very quickly, even over the holiday season. I will be shopping with them again!

 

 

12/15  YELP 5 STAR REVIEW : Justin R  Pittsburgh, PA

Great service! I was able to call customer service over the weekend and get all my questions answered quickly. They shipped everything, and I received it quickly!

The ring bought was used to propose to my girlfriend who said yes--couldn't be happier! :)

http://www.yelp.com/biz/art-deco-diamonds-manhattan-2


12/15  Mary H

Got the ring.  It is fantastic!  Even more beautiful than the photo.  Simply stunning.  Thank you for your additional assistance with delivery.  I am very satisfied with the whole experience.


11/15 YELP 5 STAR REVIEW: Gyasi K Tucson AZ

 The ring was as described and has been heaped with praise.  A unique setting etc.  Would use them again.

http://www.yelp.com/biz/art-deco-diamonds-manhattan-2


10/15  Stacy B Excellent experience!  IVOUCH.COM

I needed to find the perfect setting for a diamond that had belonged to my grandmother. Stu and Suzanne were incredibly helpful; their knowledge and expertise led me to that perfect setting and I love my ring! I highly recommend them and know that we will be customers again in the future.

http://www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com


10/15  Garret L

I proposed Saturday night, and she is in love with the ring! You guys have been great this whole time, and I wish you success going forward! You guys really do have the best site and inventory that I’ve seen on the web!

 

9/15 Geoff M  

Highly Recommend at IVOUCH.com

My fiance and I had a great experience picking out a vintage ring from Vintagediamondring.com. The ring came as described and on time. They were prompt and pleasant in their customer service. Highly recommend!

http://www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com


9/15   Peter P September 2015 5/5 Stars for VintageDiamondRing.com

My experience with the people and ring from vintagediamondring.com was excellent. My girlfriend and I are beyond happy with the ring and dealing with Suzanne. Honestly my best

online shopping transaction ever and my biggest online purchase ever. Everyone loves the ring!

www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com


Peter P Pittsburg PA


9/15  Geoff M  September 2015 5/5 Stars for VintageDiamondRing.com


My fiancee and I had a great experience picking out a ring from VintageDiamondRing.com The ring came as described and on time. Highly recommend!

www.ivouch.com/vintagediamondring-com


Geoff M  Baltimore MD

 

Travis B January 2015 5/5 Stars for VIntageDiamondRing.com  on Ivouch

 

Hi Suzanne,

I received the ring this morning and took it to an independant appraiser. I am very happy with the ring and your service.  Buying a ring online is scary, as it is expensive, and you can never be sure with whom you are doing business.You guys made the process more painless and I couldnt be more appreciative.

Travis B Baltimore MD

 

As reveiwed on IVOUCH.com 5/5 Stars

 

Vouched May 6, 2015

 

Excellent communication and service. Love, love, love my diamond ring! It is exactly what I wanted and expected! They are prompt and professional in all aspects. Would definitely purchase from them again!

Lizabeth W



Reviewed Dec 4, 2014

4/5 stars
Vintagediamondring.com, formally artdecodiamonds.com, did an outstanding job providing us with the perfect wedding ring. My fiancé and I looked everywhere, from other internet sites to local shops, for the perfect ring. Suzanne, was extremely helpful with every question we had big or small such as, providing us with additional pictures of the ring or helping with our many questions. We weren’t too easy to work with as we live in South Korea. That being said, even with the time difference, Suzanne always replied to our questions and emails within minutes it seemed! I was beyond impressed with her quick response time and patiences. Suzanne and Stuart’s kindness, thoughtfulness, and care for the costumer showed through it all! When we received the ring, it was even better than what we had imagined. It was perfect. We later showed the ring to a jeweler in IL and he was highly impressed with our ring’s hand cut stones and very unique vintage style. That being said, about a week later, a small diamond fell out of the ring and then another one again three months later. Each time Suzanne and Stuart both were in contact with me about fixing the ring quickly and making sure everything was secure. Throughout the entire process they were very helpful and provided a lot of information and help to fix the problem. When I received the back, the prongs were actually a bit too tight and covered the diamonds more than previously. This was a little disappointing. However, it is still a beautiful ring and I would rather have the stones extra tight and safe. Overall, I have never worked or shopped with a staff that is more helpful and attentive than Suzanne and Stuart. Their products are very unique. You can find a wonderful ring at vintagediamondring.com We look forward to shopping with them again would recommend their products.
 
  

Philip M December 2014 5/5 Stars on Ivouch

Your package arrived safe and the ring is beautiful. Thank you!

Philip M Melbourne Australia

 

Megan L December 2014 5/5 Stars on Ivouch

Not only is the ring beautiful but i sent it back for a resize and received it the day after.

Megan Balt MD

 

Dan K  August 2014 5/5 Stars on Ivouch

IF YOUR LOOKING FOR VINTAGE RINGS THIS IS THE PLACE!

Purchased a ring, Great experience.Customer service responded to my questions quickly and shipped the ring

quickly. I would recommend them for anyone looking for a vintage ring. The ring I purchased appraised for $1,000

more than i purchased the ring paid for.  Can't argue with that and my fiancee loves it!

 

Sarah and Brian NYC 9/14  5/5 Stars on Ivouch

Stu is an absolute pleasure to work with. My family and I have been going to him for many, many years and we've always come away feeling very satisfied and valued as customers.  I highly recommend visitng him for a smooth , hassle free antique jewelry buying experience.

 

Bryan W on IVouch

Great Purchase!

Reviewed July 4 2014     5/5 stars

I was able to pick up the ring. It looks great! Thank you for all your help. - Bryan Tucson AZ

Mark H on IVouch

Thank you Suzanne!

Reviewed July 15 2014     5/5 stars

The ring arrived this morning and it looks beautiful... Even more so in real life! Thank you so much for getting it here in time., Mark SanFrancisco CA

 

Andrea M on IVouch

Thank you Stu!

Reviewed Mar 15, 2014     5/5 stars

Great selection, great service. Stuart was very helpful to respond to my inquiries. It was a good experience, I'm happy with the result. Thank you Stu.

 

Benjamin on IVouch

A Pleasure to Buy From...

Reviewed Mar 14, 2014     4/5 stars

Stu was very helpful, great selection on the website, and very responsive with correspondence, which was all really reassuring in the process of buying the engagement ring for my fiancee!

The only area I would suggest improvement is if they could find a way to offer some hours that aren't during normal working hours for those of us with office jobs. If they could offer some weekend hours, it would be 5 stars!

Thanks guys!!


Scott on IVouch

Fantastic service

Reviewed Nov 27, 2013     5/5 stars

Suzanne and Stuart at Art Deco were very helpful and accommodating for mewhen I recently purchased a ring. The ring looks fantastic! I'm thrilled with it.

I would definitely vouch for Art Deco Diamonds for their quality and customer service.

 

Michael T On IVouch

Great Selection, Great Service!

Reviewed Oct 7, 2013      5/5 stars

I had a wonderful experience using ArtDecoDiamonds.com. Suzanne was extremely helpful, courteous, and quick to respond to my many inquiries. I wanted a unique, antique engagement ring and that is exactly what I received. The ring price included re-sizing and next day shipping, which is such a nice touch. I wholeheartedly recommend!


For More IVOUCH recommendations!

Our name has changed to VintageDiamondRing.com but our reviews are always the same Excellent!

http://www.ivouch.com/artdecodiamonds-com